Voter Applications


Click the links below to access any of the election applications.

If you are going to be out of the area or you are unable to go to your polling place you may complete a  Mail-In  application. The last day to register for a mail-in or civilian absentee ballot application is October 26, 2021. Individuals unable to go to polling location due to a disability, illness or work out of the municipality may have a Absentee Ballot application.  Individuals unable to complete an absentee ballot application may have a designated person complete a designated absentee voter application request accompanied by a certification of designated agent form.  If you applied for a mail-in ballot  for the Municipal Primary Election and indicated that you would like to receive a ballot for the upcoming Municipal Primary Election and no longer wish to receive the mail-in ballot you may complete the Request to Cancel Permanent Absentee or Mail-in Status Form and return to our office. We  must receive the completed form by October 26, 2021, by 5:00 p.m. or your ballot for the 2021 Municipal Primary  Election will be mailed to you. If you no longer wish to vote in Pennsylvania or have moved out of the area, please complete the Voter Request to Cancel Registration Form.

If you have yet to register to vote you can complete a  PA Voter Registration paper application , print it out and mail to our office or complete an online application. If you complete an online application it is highly recommended that you contact the Election office at (814) 623-4807 to verify that your application was received by our office.  The last day to register to vote for the Municipal Election is October 18, 2021. 

For other important election dates click the following link to access the 2021

Election Calendar. please see updated calendar.

Applications must be received by the specified dates. 
Applications may be mailed to:
Office of Elections and Voter Registration:
200 South Juliana Street
Bedford, PA 15522.

For email inquiries contact Debra Brown, Chief Clerk/Director of Elections at  or
Angie Ferguson, Administrator at