License to Carry


Please read carefully prior to submitting your application for a license to carry. You can access a printable version of the application here. If you are looking to sell a firearm you can access the application here. It is recommended that you understand firearm laws prior to applying for a license to carry or sell a firearm. You can access firearm laws here.

1. You must be 21 years of age.

2. For Pennsylvania Residents: You must bring your PA Driver's License or a PA ID card with a current address AND your previous permit or another form of photo ID and a document to verify your Social Security Number (SSN).

3. All non-US citizens MUST also being your immigration card and documents proving your proof of residence at the stated address for the previous three (3) months.

4. Application must be completed in its entirety including two (2) personal references.

5. License fee is $20.00.  CASH ONLY.

6. All applications must be presented to our office IN PERSON.

7. Hours to apply for a License are Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 3:30 pm.

8. If you are renewing your current License, bring your application in no sooner that two (2) weeks before your current License expires.

9. Out of State Applicants: Bring your completed Pennsylvania application, a valid Driver's License, a current license to carry permit for your home state, and $20.00 cash.